11th Brazilian Workshop on Real-Time and Embedded Systems
(WTR 2009)

Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
May 25th, 2009

Click here for the WTR2009 Program (Accepted Papers and Keynote Speech)
Download the WTR2009 Program (PDF format)


Co-located with the 27th Brazilian Symposium on Computer Networks and Distributed Systems ( www.sbrc2009.ufpe.br )

WTR 2009 is a forum aimed at the discussion of recent advances and developments in real-time computing and embedded systems. For futher information on previous editions see http://www.wtr2008.arauc.br/.

Prospective authors are invited to submit papers reporting on novel and significant research contributions, on-going research projects, experimental results and recent developments related to, but not limited, the following topics:

  • communication protocols
  • distributed systems
  • energy-efficient systems
  • fault tolerance
  • formal methods
  • modeling
  • multimedia and QoS support
  • real-time operating systems
  • power and thermal management
  • real-time databases
  • real-time middleware systems
  • scheduling
  • sensor networks
  • software engineering
  • timing analysis
  • ubiquitous computing

Submission of papers:
Submitted papers must present original previously unpublished work. Regular papers must be written in English, while Work-in-Progress (WiP) papers can be submitted in English, Portuguese or Spanish. The page limits for Regular and WiP are 12 pages and 6 pages, respectively (paper templates). To submit papers, authors must go through the JEMS conference management system (https://submissoes.sbc.org.br/). Both types of papers, regular and WiP, will be included in the proceedings, which will be published by the Brazilian Computing Society.

Important Dates:
Submission Deadline for Regular Papers: March 29, 2009 (extended deadine)
Submission Deadline for WiP papers: March 29, 2009
Author Notification: April 13, 2009
Camera-Ready Copy: April 20, 2009

General Chair:
Raimundo Macêdo (UFBA, Brazil)

Steering Committee:
Leandro Becker (UFSC, Brazil)
Gerhard Fohler (UNI-KL, Germany)
Keiko Fonseca (UTFPR, Brazil)
Julius Leite (UFF, Brazil)
George Lima (UFBA, Brazil)
Rodrigo Santos (UNS, Argentina)

Program Committee Co-Chairs:
Carlos Montez (UFSC, Brazil)
Francisco Vasques (U. of Porto, Portugal)

Program Committee:
Aline Maria Santos Andrade (UFBA, Brazi)
Antônio Fröhlich (UFSC, Brazil)
Carlos Eduardo Pereira (UFRGS, Brazil)
Carlos Montez (UFSC, Brazil)
Daniel Mossé (U. of Pittsburgh, USA)
Douglas Renaux (UTFPR, Brazil)
Flávio Wagner (UFRGS, Brazil)
Francisco Vasques (U. of Porto, Portugal)
Gerhard Fohler (TU Kaiserslautern, Germany)
George Lima (UFBA, Brazil)
Jean-Marie Farines (UFSC, Brazil)
João César Netto (UFRGS, Brazil)
Julius Leite (UFF, Brazil)
Keiko Verônica Ono Fonseca (UTFPR, Brazil)
Leandro Becker (UFSC, Brazil)
Luciano Porto Barreto (UFBA, Brazil)
Luis Almeida (U. of Aveiro, Portugal)
Nicolas Navet (INRIA/LORIA, France)
Orlando Loques (UFF, Brazil)
Raimundo Barreto (UFAM, Brazil)
Raimundo Macêdo (UFBA, Brazil)
Rodrigo Santos (UNS, Argentina)
Rômulo Silva de Oliveira (UFSC, Brazil)
Paolo Ferrari (U. of Brescia, Italy)
Paulo Veríssimo (U. of Lisboa, Portugal)
Thomas Nolte (U. of Malardalen, Sweden)

Download Call for Papers